BUMPED INTO AN OLD SCHOOLFRIEND!

cyborgBut I wish I hadn’t! Simon Borg, or…Siborg as everyone used to call him, is now a very successful solicitor, whereas I never made it as a writer, but I wasn’t about to tell him that! I told Siborg that I travel on a diplomatic passport and hunt demons for a living, a service for which I am paid very handsomely! Siborg wanted further details. Naturally I refused to divulge them. “Well if ever you need the services of a decent solicitor…” I cut him dead! “Being that my actions put me above all manmade laws, I doubt very much I will ever need to avail myself of your services. Now you must excuse me. I have to go and sharpen my knives!”

Leave a Reply

