GOING BANANAS FOR COCAINE!

 

Royal_Mail-Fail

Royal_Mail-Fail (Photo credit: charles_earlgrey)

Employees at supermarket chain Coop in Aarhus, Denmark got the surprise of their lives when they opened boxes of bananas only to discover they were stuffed with bags of cocaine. I bet that wasn’t a ‘two for one’ offer! The 100kg of Colombian ‘marching powder’ was marched straight off to the police station where a high old-time was had by all. The drug traffickers must be pulling their hairs out by the roots! Now if only they had used The Royal Mail the drugs would have got to the right address, but not necessarily in the right century!

Sign Of Post Horn Royalty Free Stock Photos - 18097508
Aldi workers at supermarkets in Berlin found huge shipments of cocaine hidden in banana crates at five different branches. Police recovered 140kg of cocaine worth up to £5 million. Clearly the Columbian drug traffickers haven’t had any better luck with Deutsche Post DHL, the world’s leading mail and logistics Group. Perhaps in future your favourite brand of Columbian marching powder will be delivered by mule?

Czech Republic police have seized £27million worth of cocaine in a shipment of bananas at a Prague supermarket. What is it with bananas? Perhaps they put sniffer dogs off the scent? Personally I hate bananas and I can’t afford cocaine!

23 thoughts on “GOING BANANAS FOR COCAINE!

    • Hi,
      In case I haven’t thanked you for going on my site, let me take this opportunity. I really appreciate the encouragement. The site has only been live for three months or so, and I’m already addicted to blogging. So far, the response I’ve had is almost 100% positive. Initially I started the blog to promote my books, but shootthescribe seems to be taking on a life of its own. If you can, please spread the word!
      Kind regards,
      David.

  1. This design is incredible! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start myy own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

  2. Its like you learn my mind! You seem to grasp so much approximately
    this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I believe that you simply could do with some p.c. to force the message home a little bit, however instead of that, that is excellent blog.

    A great read. I will certainly be back.

  3. Fantastic blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused ..
    Any suggestions? Bless you!

  4. I am not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but great topic. I needs to spend some time
    learning more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

