I JUST FELL OUT WITH MY NEIGHBOUR!

bacon candle

One of my neighbour’s, Joan, who previously was a good friend of mine has just fallen out with me over of all things, a scented candle! I had been looking after her home while she was travelling across India for 6-weeks you see. Anyway, there was a problem with a sewage pipe just before Joan’s return. I called in a plumber to sort things out, which thankfully he did, but not before the house stank of raw sewage. Having opened all the windows and doors, I grabbed a scented candle from my house and lit it in Joan’s. Okay, so what if it was a bacon-scented candle? Surely the smell of bacon was preferable to the smell of raw sewage? Err, apparently not! I’d forgotten that Joan was a strict Vegan!

Leave a Reply

