I WAS TOLD I’M THE GREATEST LOVER IN THE WORLD…

Greatest lover in the world …and then I turned the music down and asked Sally to repeat herself because I couldn’t quite believe the good news! “Darling David, I said, you make the greatest chopped liver in the world!” Well I guess that was something! I told Sally it was the only recipe I took with me when I ‘consciously uncoupled’ myself from Judaism. Sally then pressed me for the recipe. I replied, “Chicken livers, clarified chicken or goose fat (schmaltz), onion, hardboiled eggs, seasoning, and chicken or goose crackling (gribenes).” Sally took another mouthful. “Jeez David, it really is to die for!” Well I simply had to ask. “Err Sally, what would make me the greatest lover in the world?” My co-diner replied, “How would I know?” I pressed Sally. “But am I the greatest lover in your world?” The look said it all. I couldn’t stop my tongue from flapping. “What would make me the greatest lover in your world?” Sally thought for a moment before replying. “Study the female anatomy, paying particular notice of erogenous zones. David, I’m more than just tits, fanny and ass!” Folks, I enrolled in an anatomy class the very next day, and it really was an eye-opener. I felt like the explorer Dom Vasco da Gama! Okay then, so I’m not at present the greatest lover in the world, but at least my chopped liver is!

Leave a Reply

