UK TAMPON TAX!

tampons

Two comedians, Jenny Bede and Cariad Lloyd have created a parody homage to Taylor Swift’s hit ‘Bad Blood’ in order to help persuade British Chancellor George Osborne to scrap the 5% VAT on sanitary products. Despite the fact a change.org petition has attracted more than 200,000 signatures, I do feel a parody of this nature is, well…unsanitary! Seriously folks, there really shouldn’t be any VAT on sanitary products or on birth control products! At the moment I use Fair trade vegan condoms, because I happen to be dating a strict vegan. I buy them online from ShagMonkey! Once Sally gets fed up with me I’ll go back to slipping into eco-unfriendly condoms.

Leave a Reply

