SIX DEGREES OF MENTAL TURMOIL!

tablet

My cousin Susan popped round. No sooner had I made the woman a cup of tea and she and whipped out her tablet, stored on which was a photo album of a friend of a friend’s wedding pictures, hundreds of them! God all mighty, why the hell in the spirit of cordiality must I stare at photographs of people I mostly don’t and definitely don’t care about? It was a bloody imposition! Never again!! Why do people think you would be interested in looking at people you don’t know and will never meet? If Susan and I hadn’t just resumed relations after years of family estrangement, I would have said: “Take your tablet and shove it up your ass!” Once Susan left I poured myself a double brandy!

Leave a Reply

