GREAT BRITISH INVENTIONS…THE SAUSAGE ROLL!?!

sausage roll

Thanks to the 18th century Industrial Revolution, British engineering became the envy of the world! We are also leaders in modern-day scientific endeavours, but what culinary delights have we lit a beacon under? Possibly thanks to Greggs the baker’s recent contract to supply sausage rolls to the British Army, American fast food addicts have suddenly discovered this dubious, highly calorific, greasy, processed culinary treat. Oh dear me, TV diners will never be the same! I’ve eaten a lot of crow in my time, and a great deal of shit too, but I am proud to say, I have never taken a second bite out of a sausage roll. When it comes to food, I have a rule, and it is a gold standard rule. If I wouldn’t feed something to my dog, I certainly wouldn’t eat it myself!

Leave a Reply

